Tis the Season…

To pick on Santa apparently.

What makes Santa so magical is his ability to get down those chimneys being the size he is. Can you imagine some skinny Santa? I’ve seen a couple in my day and found them laughable. It’s just not the same. To my knowledge no child ever got fat from seeing and knowing that Santa was big and round.

Things like this just have me rolling my eyes, shaking my head, and screaming “Beam me up Scotty” or “Stop the world, I want to get off”!!!!

~ by swfreedomlover on November 20, 2007.

3 Responses to “Tis the Season…”

  1. Are people really saying this? That’s nuts.

  2. And what about our rights to sing or hear Christams songs? That too has been compromised by the pc police. When my daughter was in high school, a classmate had the school stop playing anything related to religion.

    I’m as open as the next person to tolerance and accepting diversity. But by celebrating a traditional holiday am I offending people of other religions? If so, they have way too much time on their hands and are too thin skinned.

  3. A skinny, smokeless Santa and no “Ho Ho Ho”? Correct me if I’m wrong, but then IT ISN’T SANTA. It’s some pale PC version and who wants that when the real thing is so much better!

    We need to take back our traditions and tell the PC Cops to quit sticking their noses where they don’t belong.

    (I hope this graphic shows up. Not sure how to include an URL to a graphic in this comment section. If it doesn’t show up as a graphic, please delete it and this note in parentheses. Thanks!)

Leave a Reply

 
