NSA warrantless surveillance controversy

As a follow-up to my previous post about “Big Brother” moving in…while not necessarily new, it is part of it all and just the beginning.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

For the related controversy about data-mining of domestic call records see NSA call database.
The NSA warrantless surveillance controversy concerns surveillance of persons within the United States incident to the collection of foreign intelligence by the U.S. National Security Agency (NSA) as part of the war on terror. Under this program, referred to by the Bush administration as the “terrorist surveillance program“,[1] the NSA is authorized by executive order to monitor, without warrants, phone calls and other communication involving any party believed by the NSA to be outside the U.S., even if the other end of the communication lies within the U.S.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Room 641A

Room 641A is an alleged intercept facility operated by AT&T for the U.S. National Security Agency, beginning in 2003. Room 641A is located in the SBC Communications building at 611 Folsom Street, San Francisco, three floors of which were occupied by AT&T before SBC purchased AT&T and changed its name to AT&T. The room was referred to in internal AT&T documents as the SG3 [Study Group 3] Secure Room.

~ by swfreedomlover on December 7, 2007.

3 Responses to “NSA warrantless surveillance controversy”

  1. Since I am one of those people that for some unconstitutional reason the Government is spying on, this is a subject near and dear to my heart. Just knowing the wrong person can get you on their hit list. In my case it was a doctor friend who talked about his work. “I” didn’t do anything to get on their list, whoever, once on it, you can’t get off. What they are finding out about me is beyond me. And it is my belief our own government bombed the world trade center. See http://zeitgeistmovie.com/ It is a real eyeopener……

  2. I too, know someonw involved with the government. I often wonder if they also monitor me, especially after being told it might happen. Fortunately, I have nothing to hide, and go places I wouldn’t normally go …like ‘adult’ sites… just to be a brat about it! I have a tendancy to enjoy annoying busy-bodies…more so because they leave me feeling all ‘buggy’….LOL

  3. Good! I like to annoy them also. Like when the phone is tapped and you can HEAR IT when they come on the line. WHAT DO THEY THINK I”M GOING TO SAY ANYWAY? I have NO intention of going ballistic and taking it out on the government! I just want my freedoms back. I WANT TO BE LEFT ALONE, and that means NO SURVEILLANCE! I’m not a criminal, I’m not out to get anyone, so why watch me?

Leave a Reply

 
