April Fool’s Day – Or Is It?

Today is April Fool’s Day. It’s a fun day for adults if you ask me. I don’t pull any April Fool’s Day pranks on anyone, at least not on a regular basis. I can count on one hand and have a finger or two left over the number of pranks I’ve played specifically on and for April Fool’s Day. OK, so I’m not the life of the party………hehehehehe But the pranks I did pull were good………one got me chased by a co-worker brandishing a 2×4 (there was construction going on at work) LOL

I’ve found 3 things today from various sources. Two are April Fool’s Day jokes and 1 doesn’t say so I don’t know. Just to make this interesting, I’m not going to post each in it’s entirety but will make you have to click the link to see the whole thing. At the bottom of each you will be able to find where it says *April Fool* or not .

Before giving you the snippets though, I have to say that while these are good pranks, I find myself unable to laugh too hard over them because for 2 of them, they really aren’t THAT far from being a reality; and the other one, I just find downright deceitful and pray it turns out to be an April Fool’s Day prank.

Enjoy!!! I did, but I’m not holding my breath that at least two of these things can’t still come to pass. So have fun while you can for it appears that an individual idea of fun will be a thing of the past soon.

Take a guess before you check the links as to which ones are definite pranks and which one I’m not sure of, then click on the link and see for yourself.

From the Center for Consumer Freedom: Ranking a perfect 10 on the “DUH-licious” scale, federal health officials have proposed a law that would require chain restaurants to post “taste” information next to every menu item.

Google GMail Custom Time: Just click “Set custom time” from the Compose view. Any email you send to the past appears in the proper chronological order in your recipient’s inbox. You can opt for it to show up read or unread by selecting the appropriate option.

Feature Story in CIO (Chief Information Officer) online magazine: For those who use driving time to catch up with friends, conduct teleconferences, and manage their bank accounts, the cell phone ban may be seen as a denial of rights. However, if you’ve been suppressing urges to “go postal” on people who talk on their cell phones while driving, or worried that that they’re about to rear-end you while you’re stuck in front of them, this law may be good news for you.

In a last-minute earmark addendum to an obscure environmental bill funding Daylight Savings Time behavior-modification training for roosters and dairy animals on farms that receive federal funding, the U.S. Congress has mandated a complete prohibition against the use of cell phones by any driver, excepting police and other first-responders, on any public road or other driving area, effective at 11:59PM,March 31, 2008.

~ by swfreedomlover on April 1, 2008.

One Response to “April Fool’s Day – Or Is It?”

  1. Snickers! Very good! Happy April Fool’s Day!

Leave a Reply

 
