Talk About a Lonnnnng Weekend!

I just love it when a holiday falls on a Friday or Monday for then I usually extend the already long weekend by taking an additional day or two off! That’s what I did for Independence Day….I took yesterday off also.

What I didn’t realize until late yesterday however, was just how tired I was, mentally, of everything going on in the world right now. I didn’t do anything this weekend, literally. I basically walked in the front door Thursday night and didn’t exit it until this morning. I have a 10-foot diameter above-the-ground pool in the fully enclosed and totally private back yard. My roommate and I picked up a canopy Thursday evening to help keep the midday sun off the pool so the water wouldn’t heat up to almost boiling (the sun here in Phoenix in the summer is brutally HOT!!). My oh my what a difference that made.

I spent the weekend in the pool, and the only thing missing was a pool boy to run and fetch food and drink, to change the CD, etc. Just floating there, under the Sun, feeling the healing and energizing properties flowing through me, even when protected by the canopy, was just so wonderful I had to thank the God for giving me the chance to have these things.

Then last night sitting in the pool, before going to bed, looking at the crescent moon and thanking the Goddess for such a relaxing weekend!

I occasionally checked my blog for any new comments that might need approving, also checked my personal email. I found though that I was unable to focus or read any of the newsletters I get, so now I have some serious catching up to do! But oh how good it felt to just retreat from everything for a few days.

I hope you all had a great weekend and find yourself able to pull back so completely at least once………it’s a great mental break to give yourself to keep you sane and healthy!

Now that I’m well rested, I’ll be posting again……………….I know you missed me LOL!!!!

~ by swfreedomlover on July 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Talk About a Lonnnnng Weekend!”

  1. That makes me just want to lie out in the sun. I’m waiting for it to get warmer in Cali (it should be warm already dagnabit). Gots to pull out the above ground pool and fill it up to see if it still has life in it.

    • I hear you Angie! We just set up our pool this afternoon and started filling it. Unfortunately, there appears to be a leak in it now that I can’t find. So it’s off to Wal-Mart tonight to replace it. That little pool made the summer heat so more pleasant and bearable.

Leave a Reply

 
