I’m So Bummed……..a little side trip here

I know this is a bit off my usual beaten path, but I just read something that bummed me out.

I’m not a big commercial TV fan, just because I hate all the commercials. They are annoying and most just insult the intelligence of every person out there. Then the majority of shows are just as rude and insulting to the intelligence of the average person.

And those reality shows? They are the worst, and show just how dumbed down we have become if they are what people enjoy watching (the sneakiness and lies and cheering them on for it). Yep, I really hate those reality shows and I’m entitled………………never watch them except for a couple of them once to see what the fervor was all about.

Mostly I watch the movie channels that I pay for. However, I do have a couple of TV shows I enjoy: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, Ghost Whisperer, NCIS, The Unit, Moonlight. The weird thing is that I only like the original CSI show. I don’t care for the spin-offs (CSI Miami; CSI New York).

My favorite show though is CSI. I just love watching Grissom…….a little too chubby these days, but still a hottie in my eyes. I’ve always liked William Peterson. He’s a good looking man, and has great eyes that speak. So imagine my surprise, not to mention dismay, to read that he will be leaving the series!

From CNN:

updated 4:11 a.m. EDT, Wed July 16, 2008

William Petersen’s run on ‘CSI’ coming to end

LOS ANGELES, California (AP) — William Petersen is leaving “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation,” a move that might have fans of his brainy crimebuster Gil Grissom screaming bloody murder.

Crime Scene Investigation" in the middle of the upcoming season.

William Petersen will leave “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation” in the middle of the upcoming season.

Petersen has agreed to return for occasional guest appearances and will remain a “CSI” executive producer but his run as an original cast member will end this coming season, executive producers Carol Mendelsohn and Naren Shankar said Tuesday.

The air date for his final episode, the season’s 10th, has yet to be determined but probably will be at the beginning of 2009, the producers said. The series debuted in fall 2000.

A number of familiar characters will return in the episodes building up to Grissom’s departure, among them his former colleague and flame Sara Sidle, played by Jorja Fox; the Miniature Killer and sexy Lady Heather.

“Who better to turn to when you’re a scientist in crisis,” Mendelsohn said jokingly of Heather (Melinda Clarke).

The decision to leave was Petersen’s, the producers said, declining further comment. A call to Petersen’s publicist was not returned Tuesday.

Copyright 2008 The Associated Press.

Read the FULL STORY here.

~ by swfreedomlover on July 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
