I’m So Fed Up With This Election Year(s)!!!

I have sooooooo had it with this election campaign. I can’t wait for it to be over already!!! The nastiness is disgusting! The negative ads are really annoying the hell out of me too!

It’s been so long a campaign, and so heated that I can’t focus on anything outside of work right now. I keep trying to put together some postings here but can’t wrap my tired brain around anything. The worst part is that I’ve already voted by mail and it is still driving me to distraction. And I can multi-task really well, so the fact that I can’t focus right now tells me just how burnt out I am listening to all this campaign crap!

I want this over with so I can go back to functioning normally again.

November 4th can’t come soon enough for me. Even though no matter who wins I will not be happy for both spell disaster for us. How sad that the majority of the people in this country who claim to love liberty and freedom continually vote for people who have little respect for the liberty and freedom of anyone other than themselves. IF everyone just grew a spine and voted for the third or fourth party choice we could send a powerful message to those who continually shove their preferences in our faces and down our throats.

The two primary parties have done nothing but dismantle our Constitution, and at a rapid rate lately, yet everyone keeps voting for ONLY one of those two (the one they view as the lesser of two evils). They say the height of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.

Fortunately, I have my mother arriving for a month long visit on the 8th and I am looking forward to that!

So in case I don’t post anything intelligent or coherent in the next week, take pity on me and fried brain and be patient, please. LOL

~ by swfreedomlover on October 29, 2008.

8 Responses to “I’m So Fed Up With This Election Year(s)!!!”

  1. I understand your anguish. This is why I am running for president. I emphasize my positive points instead of their negative points.

  2. I understand. My faith in the intelligence and morals of humans has been really shaken up with all of this ugliness.

    There is no “none of the above” option on the ballot, so my tactic is to vote for the one who invisions taking over my body and my life the least.

    I hope you have a nice visit with your Mom!

  3. Unfortunately Sandy, neither one will ensure your life won’t be taken over by them. They both have plans that will invade our liberty and crumble our Constitution further.

    Some say I wasted my vote and should not have bothered voting at all and now I have NO right to bitch about the next president. I disagree. We need to take a stand and that stand right now is to NOT vote for any of the choices being rammed down our throats by those who actually pull all the strings silently. Until the people wake up, we are exhibiting the height of insanity. Unfortunately, I seriously doubt enough of us will awaken until it is too late.

  4. “I want this over with so I can go back to functioning normally again.”

    You mean like having a child stand next to you in the bathroom pointing out your physical maturity in relation to his older sibling???? LMAO

    I agree with you on all this…I’m ready for it to be over with. When my former governor (Vilsack) threw his hat into the ring officially, almost a full two years prior to the next inauguration, it set up the longterm campaign coverages. I can only hope we dont see the next set of midterm election candidates start campaigning within a month from now.

  5. You know, I could say something here Mike, really I could, but I’m going to behave myself……………wait a minute………..ok I’m done laughing myself to tears over my twisted thoughts………ROFLMAO

    *fanning self* I hear the word campaign or election or candidate once for the next 20 months after Nov 4th and I might have to go on some kind of spree……………….and it won’t be shopping. LOL

  6. nonono, by all means, say it!!!

  7. Even I know when to keep my mouth shut Mike………..LOL

    Really it was totally twisted and not nice…………..use your imagination and I’ll bet you can figure it out. Foundation being how things appear to small children………….hehehehehe

  8. oh..no…..i get it now…..and i will have you know….wait, that doesnt support my argument….hmmm um..LOL

Leave a Reply

 
