Today Is Election Day!!

Today, we get to vote for a new president (or rather some do as I voted early by mail)!

Finally that clown bush’s term is about to end!

So why am I so depressed today?

Because I know in my heart that everyone is still going to vote for either Obama or McCain, no matter their reasons. I know people voting for McCain just because they don’t want Obama to win and feel voting for a third party will give Obama the Presidency.

Well, maybe, just maybe, IF everyone really voted how they felt and went with one of the others who ARE still running (that you never hear about because the media is biased and bought), one of the others that believes in our Constitution and Honors it, WE THE PEOPLE might have been able to send a powerful message to Washington and the Elite and finally start to take back our country.

Instead, everyone is going to show they are suffering the height of insanity by doing the same thing yet again (voting the lesser of two evils [which is exactly what ‘they’ want]) and expecting a different outcome.

And why? All because the majority seem to suffer from “gimme, gimme, gimme” disease. They all want but none want to contribute.

I find myself actually terrified of where we are going. It doesn’t matter which one of these two wins, we will be going to the same place in the end. They just have different roads of getting us there.

I never thought I’d see the day that I was actually truly afraid for my country.

May God, Goddess, Great Spirit help us all!

~ by swfreedomlover on November 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
