Happy Holidays

I’d like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas!!!!

OK so that’s not actually the PC thing to say, but it is the holiday I celebrate…..and not for any religious reasons either (I’m not a religious person nor do I practice or believe in any organized religion). My wish is not meant to offend and is given in the spirit of good wishes and cheer.

I’m not offended when people of other faiths or non-beliefs offer their own personal greetings to me as I understand the under-lying message. We all use what we are familiar with, what we are comfortable with, and what the greetings mean to us personally. I don’t understand the concept of being offended by a message of good wishes and cheer.

My wish that everyone have a wonderful holiday, even if spending it alone, enjoy your own company, treat yourself well and wrap yourself in the joy and love that is supposed to be what the holiday season is about.

So this Holiday Season, be thankful for all you do have in your life and don’t focus on the things you don’t have and think you need.

Above all………………..HAPPY HOLIDAYS……….……….SEASON’S GREETINGS……..……….AND ALL THAT JAZZ!!!!

~ by swfreedomlover on December 24, 2008.

7 Responses to “Happy Holidays”

  1. MERRY CHRISTMAS, LYNDA!!! I hope you have a good one!

    • Same to you Mike! I know I will………..my son is coming over tonight and will stay until Friday. I’m making shrimp scampi for him (his favorite dish – and one I am extremely good at making). It will just be him, my roommate and myself and we will be very happy with that (especially after my mother ruined thanksgiving for us).

      I’ll expect to see some new pics of the family with their goodies from Santa!!!!

      Tell your wife Merry Christmas also from me!

  2. Merry Christmas, Lynda! I hope it’s a wonderful day, surrounded in love, laughter and lots of great things to eat.

    • Merry Christmas to you too, Sandy! It was a lovely Christmas Eve indeed. My son came over and I made his favorite dish – shrimp scampi. He was in rare form last night, and my roommate and I were in stitches laughing so hard we had tears flowing and sides hurting……….LOL Even my son had tears from laughing so much! We just sat around after dinner, no TV, no lights other than the Christmas lights around and the tree. We opened all the little gifts I’d managed to pick up for all of us to give to each other (which wasn’t much – but was perfect) and just enjoyed each others’ company.

      My mother had been here over Thanksgiving and managed to ruin it for us, so we really enjoyed it just being the three of us!

      I hope you have a good day and know you are thought of!

  3. Merry Christmas to you as well!

  4. I’m Pagan, but I also celebrate Christmas because I get the day off and that’s what my family celebrates.

    Glad you had a good Christmas, and Happy New Year!

    • I consider myself Pagan also, but I love the feel of the Christmas holiday. From childhood, Christmas Eve has always filled me with warmth and love………….it’s my favorite day of the year! And it was indeed a good one!

      Happy New Year to you too.

Leave a Reply

 
